The town on the southern border of Bohemia.
The Church of St. Agnes of Bohemia in České Velenice
The church was built in a modern style designed by the Prague architect Pilc. An English park was founded around the church. In 1945, the church was damaged by bombing, later it was repaired. The post-war reconstruction of the church was made in 1945-1947.
GaMu - Gallery and Museum České Velenice
The individual exhibitions include e.g. the history of the railroad, railway workshops, the rise of the city and Beseda House of Culture, trolleybus, cinemas, schools, etc. In addition, visitors may explore thematic exhibitions dedicated to the world of radio amateurs, nature, aviation, etc.
Trolleybus TMG 1907
You can see a replica of the historic trolleybus TMG 1907 and get a lift in it in České Velenice. The first trolleybus line on the Czech territory was built here. In 1907, it began to transport mostly railway employees from the Austrian town of Gmünd to the railway station in Velenice.
In 1366, the house of Rosenbergs became the owner of the Třeboň dominion. In 1602, Petr Vok of Rosenberg chose Třeboň for his ...
The Tomb of the House of Schwarzenberg is one of the most architecturally remarkable sights to be visited in South Bohemia.
The square surrounded by burgher houses with Renaissance and Baroque facades is the natural centre of the whole urban conservation area.
The most beautiful views into the green and blue landscape and of Třeboň as “on the palm of a hand” are from the gallery of the ...